Back to News

Communications Professionals Volunteer Time

Saturday, February 1st, 2014 -- A group of professionals in the field of marketing, advertising and public and media relations have formed a Communications Committee to volunteer their time and talents to the FEMAP Foundation. The committee consists of are Kate Gannon and Aida Slater who serve as co-chairs as well as Teresa Marcus, Eli Garcia, Rene Hurtado, Louie Salazar, Georgina Hernandez, Daniel Suarez and Jose Luis Escanero. FEMAP Foundation board members Adrian Slater and Adolpho Telles are part of the team.

The Communications Committee will help with the development of branding, marketing plans and provide guidance to the foundation’s board and staff on ways to increase the public’s knowledge about FEMAP’s programs and services and well as the work of the FEMAP Foundation.